just breathe

Just another WordPress.com weblog

you know things have gone bad when… July 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — maurianne @ 8:01 pm

You sister sends you a text saying she is praying for you.

Only a couple hours sleep after a long graveyard shift, I was called to go to the hospital. Not for work, but for one of my brothers. He’s had a rough time lately with everything in his life. I thought he was bouncing back, but something happened and he became suicidal. He went to the hospital to get help. Things didn’t go well, and now he won’t talk to me. I knew it was going to happen that way, but it still hurts.

I am so tired. I haven’t had peace in very long time. I know this is my role in life, but I still wish sometimes that things would let up for a little bit. I really need to catch my breath.

 

2 Responses to “you know things have gone bad when…”

  1. Debra Says:

    Sorry to hear about your brother.

    And I will say that you are one of the sweetest, most thoughtful, most caring people I’ve ever met. I wish you the best in all things. Hang in there! You’re in my thoughts (and in my prayers too, if it’ll help).

  2. Bethany Says:

    Oh, Mauri. I’m so sorry to hear this. You really are one of the most compassionate people I’ve had the pleasure to know.

    *bug hugs*


Leave a Reply

